Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Glorious, Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful Mysteries

The Five Joyful Mysteries

The First Joyful Mystery

The Annunciation of Our Lord

(Luke 1:26-33, 38)

The Second Joyful Mystery

The Visitation

(Luke 1:39-45)

The Third Joyful Mystery

The Nativity of Jesus

(Luke 2: 6-12)

The Fourth Joyful Mystery

The Presentation in the Temple

(Luke 2:25-32)

The Fifth Joyful Mystery

The Finding in the Temple

(Luke 2:41-50)

The Five Luminous Mysteries

The First Luminous Mystery

The Baptism of Our Lord

(Matthew 3:1-17)

The Second Luminous Mystery

Jesus' First Miracle at the Wedding Feast of Cana

(John 2:1-12)

The Third Luminous Mystery

The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God

(Mark 1:15)

The Fourth Luminous Mystery

The Transfiguration

(Luke 9:28-36)

The Fifth Luminous Mystery

The Institution of the Eucharist

(John 13:1-11, Matthew 26:26-29)

The Five Glorious Mysteries

The First Glorious Mystery

The Resurrection of Our Lord

The Second Glorious Mystery

The Ascension into Heaven

(Luke 24:46-53)

The Third Glorious Mystery

The Descent of the Holy Spirit

(Acts 2:1-7)

The Fourth Glorious Mystery

The Assumption of Mary into Heaven

(Luke 1:46-55)

The Fifth Glorious Mystery

The Coronation of Mary

(Judith 13:18, 19-20)

The Five Sorrowful Mysteries

The First Sorrowful Mystery

The Agony in the Garden

(Luke 22:39-46)

The Second Sorrowful Mystery

The Scourging at the Pillar

(Mark 15:6-15)

The Third Sorrowful Mystery

The Crowning with Thorns

(John 19:1-8)

The Fourth Sorrowful Mystery

The Carrying of the Cross

(John 19:16-22)

The Fifth Sorrowful Mystery

The Crucifixion and Death of Jesus

(John 19:25-30)